Our InKart Championship at Daytona Sandown Park is the perfect way for experienced drivers to participate in competitive racing against other enthusiasts without the expense and inconvenience of running their own kart.

iJEf_StCThe Daytona Sandown Park InKart Championship is designed for adults, and for advanced juniors who have graduated from our Race School. The InKart Championship offers close, competitive racing and a number of drivers have gone on to bigger things in Karting and Car racing; for example Sam Bird, Mercedes GP Test Driver and Formula E driver.

The InKart Championship is held on the last Sunday of each month from January to November with an InKart Festival held in December. The season comprises of 11 rounds, with the top 9 scoring rounds to count to the Championship.

The format at each meeting involves a practice and three qualifying heats before competing in a final. Trophies are awarded to podium place finishers at the end of each round, with overall championship winners celebrated at the end of the season festival.

The 2017 InKart Championships

web sp grid featureThis year’s series will continue where last year’s fantastic racing left off, with categories for Cadets, Junior Lights and Heavies, Junior RT8s, Senior Light and Senior Heavy drivers, racing on a variety of different circuit layouts at Daytona Sandown Park on the last Sunday of each month from January through till November.

To help drivers who may have to miss a round or two due to work or holidays, drivers top 9 scores from the 11 rounds will count towards their championship.


If you’d like to race in the 2017 InKart Championship, you need InKart Membership. Members benefit from a 10% discount on Arrive&Drive and Open Races for their appropriate age group (excludes DMAX Championships, D60 Championships and Special Events). InKart Members may also take part in our InKart Championships at Daytona Milton Keynes and Daytona Tamworth – annual membership costs £30 inc VAT.

To take part in our Junior InKart Championship, drivers must have completed our Junior Race School, for more information on Race School, click here

If you have any questions or queries regarding the 2017 Daytona Sandown Park InKart Championship, please call us on 033 033 27870 selecting option 9, or email mark.wimblett@daytona.co.uk.

2017 InKart Calendar

  • Round 1 – 29th January
  • Round 2 – 26th February
  • Round 3 – 26th March
  • Round 4 – 30th April
  • Round 5 – 28th May
  • Round 6 – 25th June
  • Round 7 – 30th July
  • Round 8 – 27th August
  • Round 9 – 24th September
  • Round 10 – 29th October
  • Round 11 – 26th November
  • Inkart Festival – 17th December

Please call Mark on 033 033 27870 for more information about the Daytona Sandown Park InKart Championships.

Results and Current Standings

Daytona Sandown Park InKart Regulations
Daytona Sandown Park InKart Championship Calendar