The Daytona Tamworth InKart Championship

web tam club grid square

The perfect way for drivers to race in a champs series without the hassle or expense of owning their own kart – with classes for drivers aged 8 and upwards.




Race Format

All Race Categories will enjoy an initial 10-minute practice followed by three 10-minute heats with rotating starting positions. The points scored in each heat will be totalled to determine the Top 3 drivers at each round. A drivers’ best 9 scoring rounds out of 11 will count towards the Championship Standings.

The Calendar

Round 101/09/2019
Round 206/10/2019
Round 303/11/2019
Round 401/12/2019
Round 505/01/2020
Round 602/02/2020
Round 701/03/2020
Round 805/04/2020
Round 903/05/2020
Round 1007/06/2020
Round 1105/07/2020


Race Classes:

Cadets – 8 to 11 years / 160cc BIZ Karts – £75.00 per round Entry Fee *

Maximum 13 Entrants Per Round

Drivers must be 125cms tall and aged 8 to 11 years. To participate in InKart, they must first graduate from Daytona’s Cadet Race School and purchase InKart membership at £35.00

Entry Fee * – An Early Bird Discount of £10 applies if you book the next months’ round on or before this months’ race day.

Daytona Tamworth Inkart Cadet Championship Standings

Alessio La-Malfa6267686966332
Jack Phillips6057675766307
Reece Checkley5762586150288
Brendan James059677563264
Oliver Flint676960067263
Hayden Adams4853534956259
Jake Perry597562610257
Archie Potter565558067236
Freddie Chapman057535459223
Jake Grindrod050545147202
Ollie Grindrod049505150200
Ben Goosey47000047

Juniors – 12 to 15 years / 390cc SODI RT8 Karts – £85.00 per round Entry Fee *

Maximum 25 Racers

Drivers must be 145cms tall and aged 12 to 15 years. To participate in Junior RT8 InKart:

  • New entrants must Graduate from Daytona’s Junior RT8 Race School
  • Existing InKart Racers must successfully complete an RT8 Assessment
  • Purchase InKart membership at £35.00

Please note – The minimum age to participate in SODI Arrive&Drive, a SODI Open Race or a private SODI RT8 event is 14 years of age. Being a participant in the Junior RT8 Inkart Championship does not permit drivers aged 12 or 13 to participate in any other Sodi RT8 Kart session or event.

Entry Fee * – An Early Bird Discount of £10 applies if you book the next months’ round on or before this months’ race day.

Daytona Tamworth Inkart Junior Championship Standings

Dillon Davis7560615163310
Michael Burrows6256636463308
Ben Foden6161565659293
Andrew Mcwilliam6351645065293
Casey Baughan4852626346271
Sam Cole605306575253
Spencer Billson4052445454244
Sam Halle-Hinxman525966640241
Jan Lopich5259414838238
Alex Jackson060556359237
Abi Sanders4251474254236
Ethan Kirkby4349504340225
Jakub Dube3248434548216
Eric Su050485049197
Mark Whitbread3637413839191
George Cullinan3535394238189
Dylan Deakin3033343534166
Mackenzie Stevens48575900164
Nathan Britain3234343030160
Harry Sanders00464840134
William Potter203448025127
Alex Rakowski029312839127
William Bomberg04135045121
Antony Wypych000404686
Zak Owen00041041
Max Cole39000039
Grace Lee-Davis38000038
Max Westwood03500035
Jacob Mcdonald00035035
Roman Kalas00003535
Zack Wilson02500025


Seniors – 16 years and above / DMAX-GT 125cc Rotax – £115.00 per round Entry Fee *

Maximum 30 Racers

Drivers must be 145cms tall and a minimum of 16 years of age – Experienced drivers aged 14 and 15 years may be considered subject to an assessment and specific approval. All Drivers must ballast up to a minimum of 85Kgs, and it is the driver’s responsibility to make ballast arrangements.


Entry Fee * – An Early Bird Discount of £10 applies if you book the next months’ round on or before this months’ race day.

Daytona Tamworth Inkart DMAX-GT Championship Standings

Joe Hamblett5964545864299
Patrick Kelly5664506057287
Ryan Welch - SH6160575252282
Darren Holliday - SH5950546147271
Andy Spencer750705964268
Richard Lavender5654544450258
Kieran Coombs6236464345232
Alex Bomberg052576147217
James Cook545006344211
Thomas Lee-Davis550585048211
Frazer Jamieson474952530201
Ben Sanders534704747194
Harry Darby00597063192
Ivan Norris4433313225165
Mark Blaine038384235153
Thomas Bradbury00474954150
Steve Login - SH420263234134
Patryk Welna48042038128
Jack Bebbington00334045118
William Toon00314342116
Anthony Whitehouse5600440100
Jordan Saywood - SH383800076
Paul Hyden370034071
Jim Earp000323769
Mark Smith003303467
Steve Thompson - SH322800060
George Kenning - SH00005656
Tony Welch00005555
Adam Walker40000040
David Hodkinson33000033
Neil Stanley - SH33000033
Nick Rowland00003333
James Hanson00002424


If you’d like to race in The Daytona Tamworth InKart Championships, call 033 033 27870 or email to register your interest.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Championship!